Euro T20 Slam Draft- Players and Squads of All Teams

euro t20 slam draft

The wait is over and the Euro T20 Slam draft has revealed the big names of cricket that are going to entertain the cricket fans. Everyone was anxiously waiting for this draft and now the full squad of the 6 teams has been revealed. The world cup winning captain Eoin Morgan is going to represent his native country as he will part of Dublin Chiefs as the icon player in the first edition of Euro T20 Slam. This exciting cricket league features 6 teams from Scotland, Netherlands, and Ireland (two from each country). The tournament will be played from 30th August and 22nd September. The player’s draft of Euro T20 Slam was held on Friday at London’s Heathrow Airport. Many big cricketing names including Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Rashid Khan, Brendon McCullum, Babar Azam, and Martin Guptill will be the part of the inaugural edition.

A total of thirty-three matches including the final are going to be played in first Euro T20 Slam. Each team is allowed to pick one icon and a marquee player along with 5 to 7 overseas players. Also, 9 local players will be part of each team.

Euro T20 Slam Draft and how it works?

The icon players of Euro T20 Slam are Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Rashid Khan, Eoin Morgan, Shahid Afridi, and Shane Watson.

The marquee players of Euro T20 Slam are Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Afridi, Muhammad Amir, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Colin Ingram, Tymal Mills, Angelo Mathews, and Kusal Perera.

One icon player will be awarded $1,35,000, marquee players 1,15,000, overseas players (5 to 7) within the range of $20,000, $35,000, $50,000, $65,000 and $80,000. 9 local player of each team will get $10,000, $20,000 and $35,000 simultaneously.

Euro T20 Slam Teams

  1. Belfast Titans
  2. Amsterdam Knights
  3. Edinburgh Rocks
  4. Dublin Chiefs
  5. Rotterdam Rhinos
  6. Glasgow Giants

Belfast Titans and Dublin Chiefs will be in action their home games in Dublin. Rotterdam Rhinos and Amsterdam Knights will play in Amsterdam and Glasgow Giants and Edinburgh Rocks will entertain the crowd in Edinburgh.

Amsterdam Knights have signed the two time ICC World Cup Australian winner Shane Watson as an icon player. Imran Tahir will support his team from the spin side along with Ahmad Shahzad and Ben Cutting who are signed earlier by the franchise. Alzarri Joseph fast bowler from West Indies, Roelof Van der Merwe South African all-rounder, and Wesley Barresi are other superstars that will represent Amsterdam Knights in Euro T20 Slam 2019.

The Belfast Titans have signed one of the best all-rounders of all times Shahid Khan Afridi from Pakistan as their icon player. His other teammates are Gary Wilson (Ireland T20 captain), Paul Stirling, JP Duminy, Mark Adair, and Boyd Rankin. Luke Right (England) and Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan) were already picked up by the franchise in the earlier draft. Mitch McClenaghan Colin Ingram, the two Kiwi players are also part of the Belfast Titans.

Dublin Chiefs have picked Eoin Morgan as their icon player with the big hitter Kevin O-Brien from Ireland. One of the most talented batsmen from Pakistan Babar Azam will line up along with Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper) and George Dockrell (left-arm spinner). The first-round pick for the Dublin Chiefs was Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir and Harry Gurney from England.

Scottish star Kyle Coetzer has been signed by the Edinburgh Rocks along with the big hitter from New Zealand, Martin Guptill. Chris Lynn will entertain the cricket fans with his big-hitting. Matt Henry and all-rounder Corey Anderson are other players for the Edinburgh Rocks.

Glasgow Giants has selected Brendon McCullum from New Zealand as their icon player along with the South African fast bowler Dale Steyn. Ravi Bopara (England), Usman Shinwari (Pakistan) and Moises Henriques were picked up in the early player draft. Richie Berrington and George Munsey the two Scotland International players were selected in the local player draft of Euro T20 Slam 2019.

Former New Zealand wicketkeeper Luke Ronchi along with Rashid Khan from Afghanistan is being picked up by the Rotterdam Rhinos in Euro T20 Slam 2019 draft. Pakistan opener Fakhar Zaman and Samit Patel from England are other two foreigner players from Rotterdam Rhinos. Local players include Peter Trego and Stephan Myburgh.

Euro T20 Slam 2019 Complete Squad for All teams

Amsterdam Knights (Head Coach Mark O’Donnell)

  • Shane Watson (Icon Player)
  • Imran Tahir (Marquee Player)
  • Hassan Ali
  • Ahmad Shahzad
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Sikandar Zulfiqar
  • Saad Bin Zafar
  • Philippe Boissevain
  • Wesley Barresi
  • Varun Chopra
  • Ben Cutting
  • Ben Cooper
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Brandon Glover
  • Tony Staal
  • Paul Van Meekeren
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Tobias Visee

Belfast Titans (Head Coach Ian Pont)

  • Shahid Afridi (Icon Player)
  • JP Duminy (Marquee Player)
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Muhammad Ilyas
  • Colin Ingram
  • Luke Wright
  • Paul Stirling
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Shane Getkate
  • Andrew McBrine
  • Boyd Rankin
  • Aaron Summers
  • Craig Young
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Greg Thompson
  • Mark Adair

Dublin Chiefs (Head Coach Daniel Vettori)

  • Eoin Morgan (Icon Player)
  • Babar Azam (Marquee Player)
  • Muhammad Amir
  • Kevin O’Brien
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Dan Christian
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Robert Frylinck
  • Gareth Delany
  • Tyrone Kane
  • Harry Gurney
  • Josh Little
  • George Dockrell
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Harry Tector
  • Simi Singh

Edinburgh Rocks (Head Coach Mark Ramprakash)

  • Martin Guptill (Icon Player)
  • Chris Lynn (Marquee Player)
  • Corey Anderson
  • Matt Henry
  • Dylan Budge
  • Anton Devcich
  • Kyle Coetzer
  • Micheal Leask
  • Oliver Hairs
  • Calum MacLeod
  • Tymal Mills
  • Gavin Main
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Adrian Neill
  • Mark Watt
  • Craig Wallace

Glasgow Giants (Head Coach Lance Klusener)

  • Brendon McCullum (Icon Player)
  • Dale Steyn (Marquee Player)
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Richie Berrington
  • Scott Cameron
  • Alasdair Evans
  • Matthew Cross
  • Micheal Jones
  • Moises Henriques
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • George Munsey
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Tom Sole
  • JJ Smuts

Rotterdam Rhinos (Head Coach Herschelle Gibbs)

  • Rashid Khan (Icon Player)
  • Luke Ronchi (Marquee Player)
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Anwar Ali
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Bas De Leede
  • Vivian Kingma
  • Scott Edwards
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Max O’Dowd
  • Stephan Myburgh
  • Samit Patel
  • Pieter Seelaar
  • Saqib Zulfiqar
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Peter Trego
  • Shane Snater